Romantic Strolling

Last night I found myself browsing assortments of roses in the grocery store and smiled inwardly as I realized some things never change.
I had nothing terribly important to celebrate, but decided that a bundle of pink roses and a bottle of wine would top off my evening.
I admired my new bouquet while sipping on a fresh glass of red and thoughtfully calculated the past two months of my life. After briefly reminiscing on the experiences I’ve had that have effortlessly made Las Vegas feel like home, I let out a satisfied breath and happily poured myself another glass of wine.
Savoring the intoxicating aroma of this peaceful moment, sitting cross legged on my couch, I raised my glass and affectionately toasted sweet blessings.

Leave a Reply

