Magical Memories

Throwback to the beginning, when I had blonde hair, a wild imagination, and no clue what I was doing. 
I took a leap of faith, drew a map, and hoped for the best. Life has knocked me on my ass more than a few times in the past two years, but I’m thankful for the struggles, the lessons gave me the wisdom I have now. I was bound for California, but God redirected me to a life in West Virginia first, giving me experiences I wouldn’t trade for anything.
I continued onward with my journey, teamed up with some men folk in the west Texas oilfield, becoming one of the most difficult chapters of my life. I didn’t know if I would make it, but 8 months later I had achieved all of my goals and proved to myself that I had what it takes to do anything I set my mind to. 
Two years is a long time to live a creative struggle, seeking something that doesn’t quite yet exist and gambling on uncertainty loses its charm after awhile. But just when you want to give up, settle for something that’s a little easier and more available, that’s when you have to keep going. 
I don’t have it all figured out and I’m okay with that, I’ve got a suitcase bursting at the seams with wild stories and unforgettable experiences. I’ve loosened the reigns on needing to reach my destination, I know where I’m headed and I’m invested in the journey. 
One day we will look back on our lives and reflect on all of the choices we’ve made and that’s what we will be left with. As I look back along my journey, I laugh at the confusion, smile about the struggles and take a deep breath as I enjoy the satisfaction of remembering the mountains I’ve conquered.
Looking ahead is a wild adventure of exploring the unknown, and as I begin to enter the next chapter of my life, I gratefully release everything that has served its purpose and led me to this place. 
Letting go of our yesterdays to dream of our tomorrows is the magical power that lies within us today.

Leave a Reply

