Living Dreams

When I set out to ‘chase my dreams’ a few years ago, I really didn’t know what I was getting myself into or how I was ever going to get ‘there’, but I was determined to make it happen. I don’t know if it was because I was driven to achieve what I really wanted or I had just reached a point in my life where there was nothing left to do but embrace my childhood fantasies.

Getting out on the open road with nothing more than a little bit of money and a half ass plan can be exhilarating, but it can also be scary, lonely, and overwhelming. I’ve spent the past three years bouncing through this cycle, I’m thankful to now be stable, secure, and happy, but I will admit, I fought like hell to get here. There were times when I didn’t think I’d make it, but whenever I would get the notion that maybe I had had enough, I realized there wasn’t anything else I wanted, so I pushed on.

I haven’t achieved the social status of my goals and dreams, but I’ve certainly created the lifestyle and that’s when it hit me, that is my dream coming true, my mindset is there, my commitment is on point, and my motivation every day is consistent. If I had already crossed every desire off of my list in 3 years time, what would I have to look forward to now? Wouldn’t I become just as complacent with reaching these goals as I would reaching other, more tangible goals?

My lifestyle is a dream come true, having the freedom to hook on to my house and go where I please or the luxury of parking out on my family’s place to visit people I love, is all a part of the quest for a drama free, Hollywood infused, holistic success version of everything I desire.

I don’t know if I’ve figured something out or just found a mindset that works for me, but in my experience, chasing dreams isn’t a destination or an ego driven list of accomplishments, it’s in the daily rhythm of moving with life’s ebbs and flows, bringing to life everything that God puts into your heart to experience and share.

One thought on “Living Dreams

Leave a Reply

